Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Office of the Provost Accreditation


Accreditation Leadership


Academic Accreditation and Assessment Committee

Mary Wack: Vice Provost for Academic Engagement and Student Achievement
Kimberly Green: Director, Office of Assessment for Curricular Effectiveness
Fran Hermanson: Executive Director of Institutional Research
Ellen Taylor: Associate Vice President for Student Engagement, Division of Student Affairs
Tammy Barry: Associate Dean, Graduate School
David Turnbull: Chair, Faculty Senate

The Academic Accreditation and Assessment Committee (AAAC) is responsible for managing university academic accreditation initiatives, instilling and promoting a system-wide culture of assessment, and advising the Accreditation Liaison Officer on best practices for meeting accreditation standards and using assessment data.

Accreditation Liaison Officer

Craig Parks, Vice Provost for System Innovation and Policy
Tel: (509) 335-5581

Angela Merrill, Principal Assistant
Tel: (509) 335-5581